

Headteacher: Mrs J.M. Goodfellow B.Ed (Hons) NPQH

Raising Pupil Aspirations.

Governance Arrangements

Dunston Riverside Community Primary School converted to Academy status on 1st July 2012.

Our formal details of incorporation are:

Riverside Primary Academy on 1st July 2012 incorporated under the Companies Act as a private company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales.

Company Number: 8104080

Registered Address: Colliery Road, Dunston, Gateshead NE11 9DX

A list of Members and Governors for Riverside Primary Academy is attached as are the terms of reference and committee information.

All Governors are required to declare any pecuniary and other interests at the start of every academic year and this information is included with their attendance on the Member and Governor List.

The Articles of Association and the Funding Agreements for the Trust are on our website.

Members and Governors

Constitution of Governing Body - Term of Office 4 years

Members = 5

Mrs J Goodfellow, Mr W Pickard, Mrs J Earl, Mr E Nicols, Ms C Van der Sandt.

Governors Appointed = 5

Mr P Tomlinson, Mr J McGowan, Mr Paul Marshall, Mrs Elizabeth Fearon, Mrs Linda Robinson (appointed 30th March 2017)
The members may appoint up to 6 governors.

Local Authority Appointed = 0

Co-opted Governors = 0

The Governors may appoint up to 3 co-opted Governors.

Parent Governors = 1

Mrs J Earl, (Mrs S Hopwood – resigned 24th November 2016)

Parent governors shall be elected by parents of registered pupils at the academy. A parent governor must be a parent of a pupil at the academy at the time he/she is elected.

Staff Governors = 2

Miss L Smith, Mrs G Rutherford

The members may appoint staff governors provided that the total number of governors who are employees of the academy trust does not exceed one third of the total number of governors.

Ex-officio = 1

Mrs Julie Goodfellow



Member	Meetings Attended	Out of a Possible	Business Interests
Mrs J Goodfellow	4	4	Husband is a partner in
			the law firm used by
			school - Burnetts
Mr W Pickard	4	4	None
Mrs J Earl	4	4	None
Mr E Nicols	0	0	None
Ms C Van Der Sandt	0	0	None

The Chair and Vice Chair of the Governing Body are elected annually by the full governing body.

Governor	Meetings Attended	Out of a possible	Business Interests
Mrs J Goodfellow (Head	3	4	Husband is a partner in the
Teacher & Accounting			law firm used by school -
Officer)			Burnetts
Mr W Pickard	4	4	None
(Chair) Resigned 21 st July			
2017			
Mrs J Earl	4	4	None
Miss L Smith	4	4	None
(Staff Governor)			
Mrs G Rutherford (Staff	4	4	None
Governor)			
Mr P Tomlinson	2	4	SLA with the Academy -
			Omnicom
Mr J McGowan	4	4	None
Mrs Linda Robinson	2	2	None
(from March 2017)			
Mr P Marshall	4	4	None
(Chair)			
From July 2017			
Mrs E Fearon	2	4	None



Headteacher: Mrs J.M. Goodfellow B.Ed (Hons) NPQH

Raising Pupil Aspirations.

Governing Body Committee List

All Governors are members of sub committees. Governors have the role of Chair as nominated by their committees.

The following committees meet:

Name of Committee	Chair of Committee	Frequency of Meeting (All committees may be asked to meet if necessary at any point in the year)
Full Governing Body	Mr W Pickard	Termly
	resigned July 2017 /	
	Mr Paul Marshall –	
	appointed July 2017	
Strategic Team	Mr P Tomlinson	Termly
Curriculum Team	Miss L Smith	Termly
Community and Well Being	Nominated as	As required
Team	needed	
Academy Matters / General	Nominated as	As required
Issues	needed	