

Headteacher: Mrs J.M. Goodfellow B.Ed (Hons) NPQH

Raising Pupil Aspirations.

### **Governance Arrangements**

Dunston Riverside Community Primary School converted to Academy status on 1<sup>st</sup> July 2012.

Our formal details of incorporation are:

Riverside Primary Academy on 1st July 2012 incorporated under the Companies Act as a private company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales.

Company Number: 8104080

Registered Address: Colliery Road, Dunston, Gateshead NE11 9DX

A list of Members and Governors for Riverside Primary Academy is attached as are the terms of reference and committee information.

All Governors are required to declare any pecuniary and other interests at the start of every academic year and this information is included with their attendance on the Member and Governor List.

The Articles of Association and the Funding Agreements for the Trust are on our website.

#### **Members and Governors**

### Constitution of Governing Body - Term of Office 4 years

### Members = 3

Mr E Nichols, Mrs J Mowbray (appointed 29<sup>th</sup> Nov 2018), Mr B Lovell (appointed 29<sup>th</sup> Nov 2018)

### Governors Appointed = 2

Mr J McGowan, Mrs C Freemantle (appointed  $1^{st}$  May 2019), Mrs L Robinson (resigned  $19^{th}$  March 2019), Mr P Tomlinson (resigned  $9^{th}$  Oct 2018) (The members may appoint up to 6 governors.)

### Local Authority Appointed = 0

### **Co-opted Governors = 2**

Mr P Marshall, Mr R Purser.

(The Governors may appoint up to 3 co-opted Governors.)

## Parent Governors = 3

Mrs J Earl, Mrs E Fearon, Mrs F Brown (resigned 19<sup>th</sup> March 2019), Dr B Groen (Appointed 19<sup>th</sup> March 2019).

Parent governors shall be elected by parents of registered pupils at the academy. A parent governor must be a parent of a pupil at the academy at the time he/she is elected.

## Staff Governors = 2

Miss L Smith, Mrs G Rutherford.

The members may appoint staff governors provided that the total number of governors who are employees of the academy trust does not exceed one third of the total number of governors.

### Ex-officio = 1

Mrs J Goodfellow

# Members and Governors Meetings - 2017/2018

Member	Meetings Attended	Out of a Possible	Business Interests
Mrs J Goodfellow (resigned 29 <sup>th</sup> Nov 2018)	4	4	None
Mrs J Earl (resigned 29 <sup>th</sup> Nov 2018)	4	4	None
Mr E Nichols	0	0	None
Mrs J Mowbray (appointed 29 <sup>th</sup> Nov 2018)			None
Mr B Lovell (appointed 29 <sup>th</sup> Nov 2018)			None

The Chair and Vice Chair of the Governing Body are elected annually by the full governing body.

Governor	Meetings Attended	Out of a possible	Business Interests
Mrs J Goodfellow	4	4	None
(Head Teacher &			
Accounting Officer)			
Mrs J Earl - Chair	4	4	None
(appointed Nov 2018)			
Miss L Smith	4	4	None
Mrs G Rutherford	4	4	None
Mr P Tomlinson	3	4	SLA with the Academy
(resigned 9 <sup>th</sup> Oct 2018)			- Omnicom
Mr J McGowan	4	4	None
Mrs L Robinson	2	4	None
(resigned 19 <sup>th</sup> Mar 2019)			
Mr P Marshall - Vice Chair	3	4	None
(appointed Nov 2018)			
Mrs E Fearon	4	4	None
Mrs F Brown	2	2	None
(resigned 19 <sup>th</sup> Mar 2019)			
Mr R Purser	1	1	None
Dr B Groen			None
(appointed 19 <sup>th</sup> Mar 2019)			
Mrs C Freemantle			
(appointed 1 <sup>st</sup> May 2019)			



Headteacher: Mrs J.M. Goodfellow B.Ed (Hons) NPQH

Raising Pupil Aspirations.

# **Governing Body Committee List**

All Governors are members of sub committees. Governors have the role of Chair as nominated by their committees.

The following committees meet:

Name of Committee	Chair of Committee	Frequency of Meeting (All committees may be asked to meet if necessary at any point in the year)
Full Governing Body	Mr Joanne Earl	Termly
	appointed Nov 2018	
Strategic Team	Mr P Marshall	Termly
Curriculum Team	Miss L Smith	Termly
Community and Well Being	Nominated as	As required
Team	needed	
Academy Matters / General	Nominated as	As required
Issues	needed	