Riverside Primary Academy | Members & Governors

Members & Governors


Our Governing Body would like to welcome you to our academy.


The governors regularly make visits to the school and would like to hear your thoughts and opinions.  If you have any suggestions on how we can make our school the best it can be, please leave your comments in the suggestions box located in the school’s main entrance.


As our school is an Academy, we have Members and Governors.





Mr E Nichols (Appointed 14th September 2017)


Mrs J Mowbray (Appointed 29th November 2018)


Mr B Lovell (Appointed 29th November 2018)




Our governors are appointed by the full governing body.


Mrs C Freemantle – Chair of Governor (Appointed 6th July 2023)


Mrs J M Goodfellow – Headteacher & Governor (Appointed 4th September 2020)


Miss L Smith – Deputy Headteacher & Governor (Appointed 4th September 2020)


Mrs G Rutherford- Business Manager & Governor (Appointed 4th September 2020)


Mr P Marshall – School Governor (Appointed 4th September 2020)


Miss S Scott – School Governor (Appointed 15th July 2021)


Miss C Tromans – School Governor (Appointed 15th July 2021)


Rev B Steele – School Governor (Appointed 15th July 2021)


Mrs L Cross – School Governor (Appointed 10th March 2022)


Mr C Blakey – School Governor (Resignation 9th March 2023)



Members & Governors Information


Our Chair of Governors can be contacted via the school.


Our Members and Governors document outlines our:


– Governance Arrangement’s,

– Constitution of Governing Body  and Terms of Office

– Members and governors Meetings

– Governing Body  Committee list



Funding Agreement

Funding Agreement Execution Copy


Terms of Reference

Terms of Reference


Articles of Association

Articles of Association – Riverside Primary Academy